Toasted Coconut Coffee

I love coconut! This was at the register at Target and honestly it was an impulse buy.

image

It is so gross. It taste like Parrot Bay rum dumped in coffee….. with no alcohol. But what did I expect from artificially flavored coffee?

So I made my own toasted coconut coffee this morning and it was pretty good! My mother in-law had a bag of Birds Eye frozen coconut in her freezer and gave it to me for my experiment.

 First I preheated the oven to 350. Then I spread the the thawed coconut on a baking sheet and baked it for 5 minuets, stirred it and baked again for 5 more minutes.

image

image

After it cooled I ran it through the coffee grinder, placed it on top of the coffee grounds and brewed my coffee like normal.

image

The coconut flavor was very subtle but good!

image

An Awkward Mother.

Please excuse any grammer errors. I did not have an editor for this post.

2 thoughts on “Toasted Coconut Coffee

  1. Pingback: How do you take your coffee? – slimegreen

Leave a Reply

